Maroon 5 Reveals ‘V’ Track List, Album Cover

“Maps,” “Sugar,” “New Love” — these are just a few of the songs that will appear on Maroon 5‘s V, out in September.

The band revealed the track list and cover art to V, their fifth studio album, today (July 21). The record features 11 tracks, including “Maps,” the lead single.

This time around, the only fellow musician that gets a featured spot on the album is Gwen Stefani. The No Doubt frontwoman duets with the band on “My Heart is Open,” the final song in the album.

Related: Watch a Series of Bad Choices Unfold in Maroon 5’s ‘Maps’ Video

Three B-sides — “ShootLove,” “Sex and Candy” and “Lost Stars” — have been revealed as well, though it’s unclear what role they will play in the album’s release (or if “Sex and Candy” so happens to be a cover of the late ’90s alt rock hit by Marcy Playground).

marks the band’s first album with keyboardist Jesse Carmichael back in the band after an album-long sabbatical. Ryan Tedder, Max Martin, Benny Blanco and ShellBack are among the producers of the record, while Sia contributed a songwriting credit on “My Heart is Open.”



More From WLIF-FM

Get Started Now
Get The App
Best Of BaltimoreGet all the best of Baltimore right here!

Listen Live